Department Chair: Charles Feigerle, Head

The University of Tennessee at Knoxville is the flagship educational institution in the state and the Department of Chemistry is its oldest PhD-granting department. The Department currently has approximately thirty faculty representing all the traditional subdisciplines (Organic, Inorganic, Physical, Analytical) as well as strengths in several new and exciting interdisciplinary areas of research such as polymer and materials chemistry, chemical physics, bioorganic chemistry and neutron science. The Department also enjoys a strong collaborative research relationship with the scientific community at the Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL). Chemistry Departmental Page


Browse the Chemistry Collections:

Chemistry Publications and Other Works