Department Chair: Jeffrey Pappas, Director

The School of Music is a department within the College of Arts and Sciences, the largest and most comprehensive college at the University of Tennessee. The University of Tennessee at Knoxville is the largest and most comprehensive of the state universities in the Tennessee higher education system. UT has 26,400 students--20,400 undergraduate and 6,000 graduate students. There are 8300 faculty and staff on campus of which 57% of the 1400 instructional faculty are tenured.

The School of Music offers a broad and comprehensive professional music program. Through its many specialized professional music concentrations, the School affords music students the opportunity of a wide variety of professional direction, training, and experience. In the School of Music, there are 49 full-time faculty, 13 part-time faculty and 10 full time staff. School of Music Departmental Page


Browse the Music Collections:

Music Publications and Other Works